Accelerate Okanagan Announces New Board of Directors

Blog October 26, 2022

Posted by Brea Lake

Accelerate Okanagan Announces New Board of Directors Featured Image
On October 19th, we hosted our Annual General Meeting of our members and took a moment to reflect on what Accelerate Okanagan and the #OKGNtech community have accomplished over the past year.

You can read though the stories and initiatives we’ve launched and the milestones we’ve hit in our 2021/2022 Annual Report.


The meeting was also an opportunity for us to elect a new Board of Directors, consisting of both new and returning members. I wanted to take this opportunity to introduce and celebrate the new Accelerate Okanagan Board that will support our community over the next year. This group of highly-skilled professionals have a wealth of experience and are committed to supporting us and the community through our next chapter of growth.

Michael Macaulay, Chair

Lawson Lundell LLP


Read Bio

Chris Pinkerton, Vice Chair


Global Director of Channel Partnerships

Read Bio

Shayne Dyrdal, Treasurer

City of Kelowna

Senior Airport Finance and Corporate Services Manager

Read Bio

Tanja Halsall, Executive

Potentia Human Resources

Chief People Officer

Read Bio

Mark Betteridge, Executive

Mark Betteridge and Associates

Chief Executive Officer

Read Bio

Nicole Rustad, Executive

Carbon Counts

Chief Impact Officer

Read Bio

Ashley Ramsay

Yeti Farm Creative

Chief Executive Officer

Read Bio

Buffy Mills

Acera Insurance

First Nations Group Benefits and Pension

Read Bio

Derek Edstrom

City of Kelowna

Divisional Director of Partnerships and Investments

Read Bio

Harry Singh

Venture Capital and Corporate Development Executive

Read Bio

Krista Mallory

Central Okanagan Economic Development Commission

Executive Director

Read Bio

Jennifer Kilback

Hyper Hippo

Chief Business Officer

Read Bio

Phil Ashman

Okanagan College

Director, Ancillary & Business Services

Read Bio

Sanda Spencer

University of British Columbia

Innovation Manager

Read Bio

Sally Powell

PAI Health

General Manager

Read Bio

We would also like to thank our outgoing board members for their time and dedication, Dr. Phil Barker, Corie Gritffiths, and Doug Gilchrist. While they may not be returning to our board, their impact on the OKGNtech community will continue to be felt. Thank you for all of the amazing work and support you’ve provided.

At Accelerate Okanagan we believe that entrepreneurs are the key to unlocking a better future. If we want to solve complex challenges in our community, we need to continuously build capacity for entrepreneurship and leadership. We continue to look ahead at the changing needs of our community. Now more than ever, Accelerate Okanagan is ready to elevate entrepreneurs, address challenges companies are facing, and foster meaningful connections in our community.

Interested in getting involved in Accelerate Okanagan? There is always something happening in the #OKGNtech community. Plug in by connecting with us, becoming a member or attending an event

Related Reading